Skip to content

Finding Summer

March 14, 2013

Within
I’ve looked myself
oh so deep
Searched an sought
The ever beyond
Echoes of voices unclear
Distant reminders of whom I was
Lost in the depths of
A cold dark bleak winter
Rising frost strewn memories
Frozen an bare
Led upon the uncut fibres
Of what was once all of me
Now sheltered in a cocoon
Nestled warm an safe within
Awaiting the sun rays of summer
Grass bare trees barren
No growth no light
For new life to spring forth
Away from the bleak days
Where on a single beam
Touches my heart deep inside
Lighting the fuse of breath
A single beat strikes
An the blood begins to course
Flowing to an fro
Movement through adjustment
As the sunlight pierces my whole
Alive I am free I be
As I rise to the ever shining sun
Born again my cocoon shed
Lifted on high to the light
Ready to grow ready to reach
The ever coming summer
Of all that is my memories
My thoughts my feelings
Of you my love….❤

M.D.S

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

